David "Happy" Williams Catalog

1978 (age 32)

Dave Williams - Soul Is Free  (AVI Records AVI-6040)

Musicians: Michael Stanton, electric piano; Bob Etoll, guitar; Dave Williams, bass guitar; Spider Webb, drums; Dee Ervin, Joe Izen, Michael Lewis, Laurin Rinder, background vocal; + additional musicians: Harry Kim, trumpet; David Stout, trombone; Azar Lawrence, alto sax; Justo Almario, tenor sax; Bill Henderson, concertmaster; Michael Lewis, organ, synthesizer, clarinet, marimba; Laurin Rinder, percussion; Dee Ervin, lead vocal; Dave Williams, composer; W. Michael Lewis, arranger.

Producer's Workshop, Hollywood, CA, released 1978

Soul Is Free
Out Of The Sheets-Into The Streets
Let's Go Visit The World Today
Change Of Pace
Come On Down, Boogie People
Party Lady
Keep Dancin' With Me
Glad I Found You

1986 (age 40)

Cedar Walton, David Williams, Billy Higgins - Up Front  (Timeless (Du) SJP 240)

Cedar Walton, piano; David Williams, bass; Billy Higgins, drums.

Studio 44, Monster, Netherlands, October, 1986

Up Front
Let's Call This
Everything Must Change
Good Bait
Mode For Joe